Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination
  • Khlefa A. Esaklul

  • Herman C. Burghard

  • George E. Kerns

  • William R. Warke

  • A.M. Abdel-Latif

     Department of National Defence (Canada)

  • Lynn E. Arnold

     Arnold Metallurgical

  • James H. Arthur, Jr.

     Newport News Shipbuilding

  • Clifford Atkinson

     Consultant (U.K.)

  • W.T. Becker

     The University of Tennessee

  • Valerie J. Berry

     Rolls-Royce, Inc.

  • Edward V. Bravenec

     Anderson & Associates/ISI

  • John E. Brynildson

     T. Crane and Associates

  • S.R. Callaway (retired)

     General Motors Electromotive Division

  • Joseph M. Capus


  • Rafael Castillo

     Westinghouse Canada, Inc.

  • Nicholas E. Cherolis

     General Electric Aircraft Engines

  • J. Ciulik

     Radian Corporation

  • J.A. Clum

     State University of New York at Binghamton

  • Richard L. Colwell

     Air Products and Chemicals

  • E. Philip Dahlberg

     Metallurgical Consultants, Inc.

  • Prabir Deb

     Radian Corporation

  • Peter F. Ellis II

     Radian Corporation

  • Mel J. Esmacher

     Betz Laboratories, Inc.

  • James E. Feather

     Exxon Research and Engineering Company

  • Ross F. Firestone

     Ross Firestone Company

  • Gregory S. Gerzen

     Amoco Research Center

  • Leslie N. Gilbertson

     Zimmer, Inc.

  • George M. Goodrich

     Taussig Associates, Inc.

  • Ronald W. Gruener

     Dresser Industrial Valve

  • Kimberly O. Harding

     Failure Analysis Associates

  • Jerome C. Hill

     Coors Brewing Company

  • Mark Hineman

     Taussig Associates, Inc.

  • Roland Huet

     Failure Analysis Associates, Inc.

  • Joseph C. Jasper

     Armco Research, Inc.

  • Kumar V. Jata

     University of Dayton Research Institute

  • J.M. Johnson

     Amoco Corporation

  • Mitchell P. Kaplan

     Willis & Kaplan, Inc.

  • George Y. Lai

     Haynes International, Inc.

  • Bernard S. Lement

     Lement & Associates

  • Hugo F. Lopez

     University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

  • Andy Madeyski

     Westinghouse Electric Corporation

  • Michael L. Marx

     National Transportation Safety Board

  • Dennis McGarry

     Owens/Corning Fiberglas

  • Daniel J. Olah

     Borg Warner Automotive, Inc.

  • Michael P. Oliver

     University of Dayton Research Institute, USAF

  • Henry Otto

     Failure Analysis Associates

  • N.S. Palanisamy

     Walbar Metals, Inc.

  • Subhash R. Pati

     International Paper Company

  • Padmanabha S. Pillai

     Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company

  • Robert M. Rose

     Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Stuart T. Ross

     S.T. Ross & Associates

  • Ravi Rungta

     General Motors Corporation

  • Larry W. Sarver

     Babcock & Wilcox

  • M. J. Schofield

     Cortest Laboratories, Ltd.

  • David E. Schwab

     Allied-Signal, Inc.

  • Harry Schwartzbart


  • Roch J. Shipley

     Engineering Systems, Inc.

  • A. Kent Shoemaker

     Engineering Systems, Inc.

  • George A. Slenski

     U.S. Air Force

  • Chris Suman


  • G. Mark Tanner

     Radian Corporation

  • Michael A. Urzendowski

     DNV Industrial Services

  • Stuart L. Wilson

     Houston Lighting & Power

  • Daniel A. Wojnowski

     Engineering Systems, Inc.

  • Donald J. Wulpi

     Metallurgical Consultant

ASM International staff who contributed to the development of the volume included Mary Thomas Haddad, Acquisitions Editor; Grace M. Davidson, Manager, Production Systems; Suzanne E. Frueh, Production Project Manager; Ann-Marie O’Loughlin, Production/Design; Nancy M. Sobie, Production/Design; and William W. Scott, Jr., Director, Technical Publications.

Send Email

Recipient(s) will receive an email with a link to 'Handbook of Case Histories in Failure Analysis > Credits' and will not need an account to access the content.

Subject: Handbook of Case Histories in Failure Analysis > Credits

(Optional message may have a maximum of 1000 characters.)

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal